Table Tennis Notebooks

Table Tennis rules Books

Table tennis questionsBy Kundan
(Nepal)


Is it OK if the ball hits the net post and then bounces on the opponent's court?

Also, is it OK if the ball hits the top of the net twice and then falls on the opponent's court?

- Martin's Reply -

Thanks for your question.

Rule 2.02.01 states that the net assembly consists of the net, its suspension and the supporting posts, including the clamps attaching them to the table.

Rule 2.07.01 states that a good return is achieved when the ball, having been served or returned, shall be struck so that it passes over or around the net assembly and touches the opponent's court, either directly or after touching the net assembly.

So, yes, if the ball hits the net post and then bounces on the opponent's court, that is OK.

Also, it doesn't matter how many times the ball hits the top of the net before touching the opponent's court.

The Table Tennis Rules and Regulations Explained

This new book explains SIMPLY and CLEARLY everything you need to know about the rules and regulations of table tennis.

Source: www.allabouttabletennis.com
RELATED FACTS
Share this Post

Related posts

Table Tennis rules in Hindi

Table Tennis rules in Hindi

DECEMBER 02, 2022

The rally is a let: If the ball served, in passing over or around the net, touches it or its supports, provided the service…

Read More
Doubles Table Tennis rules

Doubles Table Tennis rules

DECEMBER 02, 2022

Traditionally, is played between two people in a singles match, or two pairs in a doubles match. Standard types of match…

Read More